All Categories:
People Saved
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Go Back   MyCoupons.com Shopping Boards > My ShoppingBoards Community > The Cafe - 'TC'
 


The Cafe - 'TC' So? Your daughter wants her belly pierced? Your cat keeps using the couch as a litter box? Your husband taped the Hockey game over your wedding video? Your neighbor has a gnome collection and it makes you mad? Pour yourself a cup of coffee and come on in to The Café! Talk amongst yourselves...discuss, question, reply, or respond to many subjects!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-30-2007, 09:42 AM
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,665
Anyone else get this email 'Wells Fargo Online Banking'?

I have gotten three emails lately from Wells Fargo, saying the exact same thing- We noticed you had trouble logging onto your online account. After three unsuccessful attempts, we have locked your account. Follow this link to access your account. I don't have any Wellss Fargo account so I am hoping this is some kind of spam. Anyone else get this?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-30-2007, 09:46 AM
jujubee2's Avatar
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,154
I've gotten things like this before. If you don't have an account with them, it's a phishing scam.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-30-2007, 10:56 AM
valorian's Avatar
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 5,974
their hopeing you do have an account with, follow their link and when you type in your account information it gets sent to them not the bank so they can access your account
__________________
Books just wanna be FREE! See what I mean at:
http://bookcrossing.com

My other favorites
www.paperbackswap.com
www.wheresgeorge.com
www.geocaching.com
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-30-2007, 11:00 AM
AMulquin's Avatar
Lifetime Member - Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 8,740
Yes I got one and we do have a Wells account.

If you run your mouse over the link you can see where the link actually goes. In my case it was to some 'mojagaleria' site. They spoofed the link to look like it came from Wells but it did not.

I've also received them from Citibank and I don't have an account with them.
__________________
@@@
l/ l/ l/

Dont go through life,
GROW through life


Real eyes...realize...real lies.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-30-2007, 12:22 PM
jodialcala's Avatar
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: arizona
Posts: 3,110
I actually worked for Wells and you can ALWAYS call the bank 800 number(push # to get actual person) and they will help you out. I just got the same thing from Citibank saying someone was trying to purchase on my account and they wanted to verify it. This happened 2 days after my actual Bof A credit card was fraudulently used. Just CALL if ever you are in doubt.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-30-2007, 08:28 PM
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,665
I am a little paranoid since I had a very bad computer virus this past late summer/early fall. My computer was supposedly a 'zombie' under someone else's control. I have been checking bank and credit card statements very carefuly. I think I will pull a credit report to be sure nothing shaky is going on.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:59 AM.



Ad Management by RedTyger